top of page

The 2023 application window is now closed. Please click the Local Scholarship Instructions, the Local Scholarship Listings and the Guidance Department for additional information on the PFSA Senior Scholarship and other offerings. 

Scholarship recipients will be awarded on May 1, 2023 at Carl Sandburg HS Awards Night. Recipients will be notified prior to that date of their award status. Thank you to all of the amazing applicants that applied this year.  




Every Spring, the PFSA gives $1,000 scholarships to 15 graduating seniors to honor their dedication to Sandburg through the duration of their high school experience. Their commitment to Innovation, Empathy & Leadership is evident in all of their endeavors. To be eligible for a scholarship, a student must be a member of the PFSA for all four years. As noted on the membership page, please reach out with questions or concerns, as we are happy to help

A Special Congratulations to Our Amazing 2022 Scholarship Recipients



PFSA  Academic 



Bryan Haenke

Daniel McNamara

Benjamin Meyer



PFSA  Exemplary 


Hana Ali

Erin Barry

Julia Crane

Elizabeth Harlin

Owen Harty

Alyssa Latorre

Michelle McMahan

Megan Murphy

Andrew Myers

Nora Treacy

Niamh Twomey

Emma Wirt


bottom of page